E50 Club renamed E50 Association

E50 Club is renamed Enterprise 50 Association with effect from 15 June 2010.

Name Change to E50 Association

We are pleased to announced that all resolutions were passed at the Annual General Meeting, Fullerton Hotel on 15 June 2010. This included the motion put forth for a namechange of the society from “Enterprise 50 Club” to “Enterprise 50 Association”.

The amendment of the Club’s name to ‘Enterprise 50 Association’ will better position the society as a business association, and align itself with the respective trade chambers and federations. More importantly, it places a focus on advancing the business interests of its members. Alignment with larger organisations benefit the members by an extended world business network, new trade and investment opportunities, as well as greater access to the various news and business information.

New Member to the Management Committee

We warmly welcome Mr Elvin Koh, Managing Director of Samwoh Corporation Pte Ltd, first place winner of the 2009 Enterprise 50 Awards who had been successfully co-opted into the Management Committee at the Annual General Meeting.

Annual Dinner 2010 with Guest of Honour Minister Shanmugam

We thank all members for attending the Society’s Annual Dinner with Guest-of-Honour Minister K Shanmugam and distinguished guests including Mr Alvin Tay Business Times Editor, Mr Chiu Wu Hong KPMG Executive Director, Mr Linus Goh OCBC Global Head of Enterprise Banking and Financial Institutions, Mr Arthur Fong Member of Parliament, Mr Tan Kai Hoe Deputy Chief Executive SPRING Singapore, Mr Lee Sah Soon SCCCI Secretary-General, Mr Manohar Khiatani JTC CEO, Dr Beh Swan Gin EDB Managing Director.

We also thank OCBC for being the main sponsor of the AGM and Dinner 2010.